Sierran Masthead

Ballot Initiative Backed by Chapter Wins in Club National Election

Five candidates were elected by members to the Sierra Club Board of Directors for the 1998-2001 term: David Brower, Jennifer Ferenstein, Chuck McGrady, Michele Perrault, and Veronica Eady.

As for the Club's ballot initiative on immigration, Alternative B won by 60 percent of the vote.

Alternative B, supported by the Hoosier Chapter, states that the Board of Directors will continue to take no position on U.S. immigration quotas and policies.

Alternative A sought to reverse this stance.

Copyright © 2007 Hoosier Chapter Sierra Club, all rights reserved.[6/28/02]efp

Summer 1998